Custom Stamp :: Three Fifteen Design

The process of creating a new brand identity is challenging … When you’re creating it for yourself, it’s even harder! Then, what seems impossible becomes a finalized identity, and you’re ready to put your stamp everywhere (no pun intended).

One part of the new logo I love is the crispness & how bold it feels. With that said, I love the idea of it feeling a bit soft … like it’s been around for a long time, and it’s slightly warn from so much love. <- I just make these stories up in my head all day … it’s awesome! So, I knew I wanted a rubber stamp to help communicate my brand when I’m communicating with clients.

I love love love wooden stamps. They are imperfect, and can be used in so many applications … the versatility is like an added bonus.

When I was editing the photos for this post, I stumbled on this little light test … Sometimes a messy workspace feels a little more inspiring than a clean one!

So in love with this new stamp … Thinking about sending my clients a note a day just so I have an excuse to use it! :)

I am currently offering one-on-one brand reviews and consultations. If you’re considering rebranding, let’s talk first. Maybe you just need a little help with strategy, or you’re not sure about how to best represent your brand visually. We can talk on the phone, Skype or in-person to give you some perspective. Just send me a hello, and we can talk about the details.

We’re currently booking brand identity clients for 2012. I don’t accept every client that comes my way: I love working with creatives who are passionate about what they do. I love clients who are crazy about design and understand that branding is more than a fancy logo. If that’s you, let’s talk!

7 responses to “Custom Stamp :: Three Fifteen Design

  1. Where did you get your stamp? I have been wanting to get one too!

  2. I love your website, but am a bit baffled by it. My daughter is getting married in July and found your blog. You seem to indicate you are in business to design and produce things such as wedding announcements – but I cannot find any way to see what services you provide, how much you charge, or even how to contact you.
    Have I misinterpreted your website? Perhaps I’ve just missed something on the website. If you do accept clients, how is someone supposed to contact you? Thank you very much for your help.

    • Hi Karen. Sorry you had trouble navigating. Yes, I do accept commissions for wedding suite designs. If you look at the top of the blog, you’ll see ‘About’ and ‘Contact’ buttons. In the about section, you’ll see all of the services I provide, in detail, and the contact tab tells you how to contact me. All of our work is custom, so we don’t have pricing on our site. I’m happy to meet with your daughter (email or phone) to discuss her wedding stationery needs & see if we’re a good fit for working together! Cheers.

  3. Oh my gosh! Your photos always have incredible natural light! I’m so jelly! Is this in your apartment?

Leave a Reply

